breaking

I miss her
And her coldness.
And the crack that you made
In my favorite mug
Reminds me of the fissure
Created in her absence,
And the dirt under my nails
–The earth I brought with me–
Reminds me that out there
There
Right where I left her
She lives/loves/is without me
And I am here in the silence
Missing her
Her bitterness
And her aloofness
And how she didn’t care
And I could exist
or not
Within her.
The sweet bitter scent of coffee
The stain made on the table
Reminds me that I ache for her
I miss her
And the sound that alive made-

Leave a Reply

