paradisio

Ripped 

Into a dream

Of you,

A life in pieces,

And we

Divided:

 

Haunted by memory of

Unkiss

Untouch,

And my love

Unrequited.

 

Tear stains

Scar the wasteland, and

Hell stops

Me at the gate;

Hands blistered

Cracked by fire,

 

Still I reach, 

Descending deeper 

Into madness

Your soul

I must

Acquire.

  

Flames lick

My heels

Ether portends

To unmake

Me and

Tighter I cling to you

And from this dream

I dare not wake.

 

Now into

The mirror,

See the bloodstains

On my cheek;

 

Nothings unwhispered and

Unpromises

Broken

Notlove

Your mirror I seek.

Wrenched

From a dream

Of us

My life in pieces,

I forsaken, and

Unguided.

 

Desperately

Into the dream

I reach,

But heart

And mind

Stand divided.

 

Again and again

I return to

The dream

Bearing my love—

Requite it.

Leave a Reply

